Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Pastoral Information

Our pastoral team are all dedicated and enthusiastic professionals with extensive experience in working with young people in settings that cover Education, Children in Care and Social Care. The are there to offer help, advice, guidance, and support to all pupils at Moorside High School.

The Pastoral team all work closely together, acting as a first point of contact for pupil, parents, and staff.

Please contact us if you require any assistance, information or have a query.

0161 921 1045

The Pastoral Team

Mrs H Ryles-Dean – Deputy Headteacher, Behaviour & Attitude

Mr G Webb – Assistant Headteacher, Behaviour & Attitude

Mr A Gillmon – Assistant Headtecaher, KS4 Behaviour & Attitude

Mr S Mills – Assistant Headteacher, Personal Development


 Mrs F Henn – Pastoral Behaviour Support Manager
Faye.henn@moorsidehigh.com

Miss D Stephan – Pastoral Support Mentor
Deborah.Stephan@moorsidehigh.com

Mrs J Jones – Attendance Officer
Johanna.jones@moorsidehigh.com 


 Mr T Williams – Head of Year 7
Thomas.williams@moorsidehigh.com

Miss L Drinkwater – Head of Year 8
Laura.drinkwater@moorsidehigh.com

Mr J Halsall – Head of Year 9
Jack.halsall@moorsidehigh.com

Mrs S Kirk – Head of Year 10
Sue.kirk@moorsidehigh.com

Mrs T Copestake – Head of Year 11
Tracey.copestake@moorsidehigh.com


 Mr G Webb - Designated Safeguarding Lead
Gareth.webb@moorsidehigh.com

Mrs L Redmond – Child Protection Officer
Lorraine.redmond@moorsidehigh.com

Mrs M Anderson – Pastoral Support – First Aider
Marie.anderson@moorsidehigh.com


Our pastoral team are keen to establish productive working relationships with our students, providing support, encouragement, guidance and assistance for learning and independence/personal development. Our pastoral support intervention programmes allow students to work in a positive, encouraging environment which supports their work and encourages good attendance subsequently impacting on academic achievement.

Students requiring pastoral intervention are identified by the pastoral team, where tailor made groups are developed. Along with the groups there are several one to one, mentoring and key workers assigned to students, providing individualised pastoral support unique to each young person.

Groups are developed on a needs basis; however, the following sessions are static and constantly run throughout the year with different students:

Aspiration and Motivation

Changing Habits

Leadership, Encouragement, Aspiration and Desire to succeed

Challenge

Allotment Group 

Medical Facilities at Moorside High School

 If your son/daughter feels unwell during the school day, there is a medical room based at The Hub. This facility is for emergency first aid only.

We do not have a qualified doctor or nurse on site so we cannot diagnose any illnesses or medical problems that a student may have. If your child is unwell then please contact your local GP in the first instance.

We can administer First Aid, but we do not have nor can we give out any medication to students unless it has been prescribed by their GP and they have been instructed to take it during the school day. Parents must then fill out the appropriate school medical forms. All medication must be in the original labelled packaging with the pupils name on it and full prescription details as dispensed by the pharmacist. No loose medication will be accepted. All medication is then stored in locked cupboards in the medical room. 

For further information please direct your enquiries to our First Aider via the school’s telephone number.